It’s a new year!

Reflecting a little on last year before jumping into the new one………

Dan and I had baby Michaiah on February 24 (I can’t believe he will be a year old next month!) and life has been a mixture of learning, late nights, laughter but mostly love.  He has been such a joy to watch grow into the little person he is becoming.  I hope he never loses that joy.

We just got things in somewhat of a routine order and then decided that God was leading us to a new home only half a block from our now old one.  We closed the end of the year.- just in time to celebrate Christmas here.  It is so nice for Dan to have his own home office (that isn’t also the laundry room, storage room, pantry area) and I now have a sewing area!!  I am so excited to start creating beautiful things again.  Already sewed a little when Jenna and my parents visited from Morgantown this past week.

So my goals for this year are:

  1. Not to be so hard on myself.  I tend to beat myself up over things that don’t go or look as I think they should.  If I miss a day blogging, who cares.  Not like anyone is going to be reading this anytime soon anyways.  HAHA!
  2. I would like to however try to blog daily.  I think it will be a good release for my thoughts as well as my creativity.  It doesn’t always have to be long or have fancy pictures but just a little jot down of my day.
  3. I would like to become healthier and stronger.  I am tired of the pain of my joints dragging me down.  I need to set a good example for Michaiah as well as myself.  I am finally starting feel like myself again the older he gets and the more relaxed I have become into motherhood.
  4. Lastly, I would love to continue building on my faith in God.  Whether that be through reading, art journaling, groups with the women in church.  I want to continue to surround myself in God’s love daily.

So that’s it for the first post.  Nothing to exciting or fancy.  Just me.

Leave a Reply

